Coach Education Programme 2018

Tyrone GAA are running a full programme of Coaching Courses over the winter months in preparation for the 2018 season. Many of the courses below are suitable for individuals without any experience in Coaching and we would encourage any members interested in learning to become a Coach to take part in any of the Foundation courses listed.
Award 2
16th, 17th, 23rd & 24th February. (3rd March Practical Sessions) -Strabane GAC (Course subsidised by Derry Council for Clubs in Area)
 
Award One Youth / Adult Courses
19th, 20th, 27th January – Carrickmore GAC
16th, 17th, 24th February– Loughmacrory GAC
23rd, 24th, 31st  March – Ardboe GAC
Foundation Award Courses (Football)
Saturday 20th January – Drumagh GAC
Saturday 20thth January – Ardboe GAC
Saturday 27th January – Donaghmore GAC
Saturday 27th January – Omagh GAC
Saturday 3rd February – Loughmacrory GAC
Saturday 16th February – Derrytresk GAC
Saturday 24th February – Urney GAC
Saturday 3rd March – Fintona GAC
Saturday 31st March – Edendork
Foundation Courses (Hurling)
Saturday 13th January – Eire Og
Saturday 10th February – Omagh GAC
GAA Child Protection Workshops
Thursday 7th December 2017 – Dregish GAC
Thursday 11th January – Donaghmore GAC
Thursday 25th January – Loughmacrory GAC
Friday 26th January – Drumragh GAC
Thursday 1st February – Ardboe GAC
Thursday 1st February – Eire Og
Thursday 8th February – Derrytresk
Thursday 15th February – Urney
Wednesday 21st February – Omagh GAC
Thursday 1st March – Fintona
All coach education courses will commence at 9:30am on the Saturday, Friday evening sessions will commence at 7pm (this only applies to the award one youth/adult courses and Award 2 Course)
All child protection workshops will commence at 7:30pm
Course Fees
Award One Course – £55
Foundation Award Course – £25 (this includes child protection fee)
Child Protection Workshop – £10
Coaches who attend the foundation coaching award course must also complete the child protection workshop, failure to do so will result in them not being certified as a foundation award coach.
To register for any of the above courses please contact myself at orla.oneill.gda.tyrone@gaa.ie / 02885567723
Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *