Admin Login

Another win for Drumragh minor boys

By Patrick Griffin Mon 24th Jun

Another win for Drumragh minor boys
Another win for Drumragh minor boys

Drumragh minor boys continued their recent good form with a win away to Edendork on Tuesday evening.

The home side got the game’s first score, but Drumragh quickly settled and were level thanks to an Aidan McCarney free. Ryan Montgomery put Drumragh ahead with a nice point and then they took a grip of the game through a Conor Gormley goal. The half-back line of Carraig McKenna, Niall Maguire and Shea Mullin were getting up to support the attack and that led to a number of opportunities.

Edendork also carried a threat going forward and Drumragh were grateful to strong defending from Oran Barrett, Connor McLaughlin and Lorcan McGrath. Goalkeeper Sean O’Doherty also made a wonderful save during the opening period.

Drumragh were seeing a lot of the ball with Frankie Monk, Dylan Lowry and Dara Cox heavily involved. Ryan Baxter and Niall Maguire stretched out Drumragh’s lead with good scores from play, while Ryan Montgomery was on target again from a placed ball.

Connor McLaughlin got the scoring underway in the second half, and from the kickout, Conor Gormley won possession and sent the ball over the bar.

Edendork got in for a goal, but the Drumragh response was swift with Ryan Baxter pointing. Edendork scored three points in quick succession with Conor Gormley answering back for Drumragh with a good score.

Aidan McCarney, with a point, and Conor Gormley, with a goal, increased Drumragh’s lead. Edendork scored another goal, but Drumragh remained calm and saw out the game. Rory Dolan, Niall Maguire (free), James Fyffe, Ryan Baxter and Ryan Montgomery all had points for Drumragh as they continued their push for a league semi-final spot.

SCORERS: Conor Gormley 2-2, Ryan Montgomery 0-3, Ryan Baxter 0-3, Aidan McCarney 0-2, Rory Dolan 0-1, Niall Maguire 0-1, Connor McLaughlin 0-1, James Fyffe 0-1

TEAM: Sean O’Doherty, Connor McLaughlin, Lorcan McGrath, Oran Barrett, Carraig McKenna, Niall Maguire, Shea Mullin, Aidan McCarney, Conor Gormley, Dara Cox, Ryan Baxter, Frankie Monk, Dylan Lowry, Ryan Montgomery, Rory Dolan
SUBS: Ben McCullagh, Conor Barrett, Sean O’Donnell, James Fyffe, Matthew Barrett, Joseph Taggart, Oisin McManus

By Patrick Griffin Mon 24th Jun

Related News

Main Sponsor

Proud to be part of